Blocking Employees in ERPLY – Berlin

Important: Deleting employees will cause errors in your historical data. It will also remove the employee from sales, documents, reports, and time clock records. This is not advised. You cannot reestablish deleted employees or any associated information. In the following sections, we will see the best options to deal with terminated employees.

1. Change the Password

This is an important step because ERPLY is accessible from the internet. As long as they have a password, they’re able to log in anywhere at any time.

To update and change any passwords the terminated employee may have had access to. This can be done by going to SETTINGS and then Employees.

Click on password in front of the employee name.

Go ahead and change the password and click CHANGE PASSWORD.

2. Create a “Former Employee” User Group

This User Group will have no permissions enabled. All users put into this user group will be unable to access anything from the ERPLY Back Office or Point of Sale. Because we already changed the password of the ex-employees, we will group terminated employees in a separate user goup for as an extra-securitu layer and for organization purposes.

When creating the user group, ensure that all possible settings are unchecked or blank. [Place holder Clik here to review how to create a user group].

3. Final Payroll Cycle

Once final payroll report for that employee has been run, remove employee’s rights to all locations. This is found at the bottom of the Employee Card.